Graffiti History and Vintage Markers

A friend called my attention on this nice Poster of Roger Gastman´s documentary “Wall Writers. Graffiti in its Innocence” with a row of vintage markers… I haven´t seen some of them before, I´ll add them on my wish list. The documentary, for sure a must seen movie for those interested in graffiti history – is about tagging and getting up in the late 1960´s/early 1970´s in NYC. I can´t wait to watch it.

If you are more interested in the movie itself than in the vintage markers on the poster, you may watch the trailer below and check this worth reading interview with Roger Gastman about his documentary.

WALL WRITERS Promo Video from R. Rock Enterprises on Vimeo.

2 comments

  1. Enda Wernz

    I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I do not know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already ;) Cheers!

  2. Kory

    can you figure out what marker is what or what they would be called? seems like they renamed all the markers to tagging legends.

Leave a Reply

